ND BOARD OF CLINICAL LABORATORY PRACTICE

June 28, 2022

NDBCLP Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

<u>Call to Order:</u> The Board Chair, Jim Breen, called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM. The Board met by

remote means.

Present: Board Members: Jim Breen- Chair; Sherry Melby – Secretary; Tom Tupa; Dwight Barth;

Dr. Mark Koponen; Daniel Sivak; Christie Massen.

Others: Nikki Owings, Board Office; Dave Schaibley, Legal Counsel.

{Massen absent}

Minutes: It was **moved and seconded** to approve the minutes from April 12, 2022 and June 1,

2022. (Barth/Koponen/carried) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Sivak (y); Tupa (y); Barth (y);

Melby (y); Breen (y)] [Massen absent]

{Massen present}

<u>Financial Report:</u> Report was for eleven months into the new budget cycle. Tupa will work with the Board

office to gather information regarding the Office Supplies and ITD E-mail/File Rep/VPN

line items and report to the Board at the next meeting.

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the report as presented.

(Tupa/Melby/unanimous) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Sivak (y); Tupa (y); Barth (y); Melby

(y); Massen (y); Breen (y)]

Discussion of Self-Report by Hannah Ness:

It was **moved and seconded** to grant renewal of licensure once a completed application is received and request she submit proof of attending at least one appointment with a mental health provider within the next twelve months. (Breen/Koponen/unanimous) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Sivak (y); Tupa (y); Barth (y); Melby (y); Massen (y); Breen (y)]

Application for License Renewal:

Mickenzie Welder - It was **moved and seconded** to grant renewal of licensure. (Tupa/Barth/unanimous) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Sivak (y); Tupa (y); Barth (y); Melby (y); Massen (y); Breen (y)]

ND Occupational and Professional Licensing Survey:

Breen will work with the Board office and legal counsel to complete the survey.

Review of Licenses/Provisional Permits Issued 4/1/2022 to 6/27/2022:

It was **moved and seconded** to ratify the licenses and provisional permits issued. (Melby Koponen/unanimous) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Sivak (y); Tupa (y); Barth (y); Melby (y); Massen (y); Breen (y)]

Other: Nothing discussed.

Election of Officers:

It was **moved and seconded** to reinstate Breen as Chair, Melby as Secretary, and Tupa as Treasurer. (Barth/Melby/unanimous) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Sivak (y); Tupa (y); Barth

(y); Melby (y); Massen (y); Breen (y)]

{Tupa absent}

Next Meeting Date:

October 11, 2022-Regular meeting 10:00 AM By remote means.

Adjourn: Meeting adjourned at 1:53 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Jim Breen, Board Chair

Sherry Melby, Board Secretary

June 28, 2022

Licenses issued 4/1/2022 through 6/27/2022:

Last Name	First Name	Category	
Basson	Katie	Specialist	
Battad	Analyn	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Becklund	Alexander	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Boen	Amber	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Bonnet	Miranda	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Bryan	Omall	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
De Castro	Mechaela Rose	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Diano	Mary Mekailah	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Ellison	Blake	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Fricke	Ann	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Gazzingan	Vanessa	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Hofstad	Whitney	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Johnson	Jennifer	Clinical Laboratory Technician/Medical Laboratory Technician	
Kiggins	Jeffrey	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Kjonaas	Samuel	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
LaFond	Damon	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Lewis	Zakary	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Liganad	Francis Von	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Mohamed	Farhiya	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Monger	Arjun	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Moore	Jon	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Noya	Emmanuel Flor Reynante	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Parallag	Geraldine	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Patterson	Timothy	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Pruitt	Jacqueline	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Ragudos	Jeanielyn	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Ramos	Katherine	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Roark	Travis	Clinical Laboratory Technician/Medical Laboratory Technician	
Stene	Terrie	Clinical Laboratory Technician/Medical Laboratory Technician	
Tetrault	Brianna	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Tisi	Catherine	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	
Tuper	Audrey	Clinical Laboratory Technician/Medical Laboratory Technician	
Villarin	Lady Fabrienne	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist	

Provisional Permits issued 4/1/2022 through 6/27/2022:

Jadyn	Aslin	Ingrid	Niyimbona
Megan	Belmore	Virginia	Olsen
Taylor	Davis	Alissa	Volk
Alison	Engen	Jennifer	Whittle
Oluiwademilade	Femi-Jegede		
Zarissa	Hansen		
Nicole	Heinen		
Grace	Matter		
Triston	McLemore		
Sydney	Metz		