ND BOARD OF CLINICAL LABORATORY PRACTICE

July 8, 2025

NDBCLP Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

<u>Call to Order:</u> The Board Chair, Jim Breen, called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM. The Board met by

remote means.

Present: Board Members: Jim Breen- Chair; Dr. Mark Koponen; Keri Schumacher; Tom Tupa;

Dwight Barth; Daniel Sivak; Christie Massen.

Others: Nikki Owings, Board Office; Ashley Roll, Legal Counsel.

{Massen absent}

Minutes: It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes from April 8, 2025 and May 29,

2025. (Barth/Tupa/carried) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Tupa (y); Schumacher (y); Barth (y);

Sivak (y); Breen (y)] [Massen absent]

Financial Report – Report is for the end of the 2-year budget cycle.

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the report as presented. (Breen/Barth/carried) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Tupa (y); Schumacher (y); Barth (y); Sivak (y); Breen (y)]

[Massen absent]

{Massen present}

Proposed 2025-2027 Budget:

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the 2025-2027 as presented.

(Breen/Tupa/unanimous) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Tupa (y); Schumacher (y); Barth (y);

Sivak (y); Massen (y); Breen (y)]

Policy and Procedure Manual Draft Review:

Massen continues to work on the draft.

Request for Exemption of Test/Method From Current Licensure:

Xpert Xpress CoV-2/Flu/RSV plus

Xpert Xpress Strep A Xpert Xpress Flu Xpert Xpress CoV-2

BIOFIRE ® SPOTFIRE ® Respiratory (R) Panel

BIOFIRE ® SPOTFIRE ® Respiratory (R) MINI Panel

BIOFIRE ® SPOTFIRE ® Respiratory/Sore Throat (R/ST) Panel BIOFIRE ® SPOTFIRE ® Respiratory/Sore Throat (R/ST) Panel Mini

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the request for the Xpert Xpress CoV-2/Flu/RSV plus, Xpert Xpress Strep A, Xpert Xpress Flu, and Xpert Xpress CoV-2; and to deny the request for the BIOFIRE ® SPOTFIRE ® Respiratory (R) Panel, BIOFIRE ®

SPOTFIRE ® Respiratory (R) MINI Panel, BIOFIRE ® SPOTFIRE ® Respiratory/Sore

Throat (R/ST) Panel, and BIOFIRE ® SPOTFIRE ® Respiratory/Sore Throat (R/ST) Panel Mini. (Massen/Schumacher/unanimous) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Tupa (y); Schumacher (y); Barth (y); Sivak (y); Massen (y); Breen (y)]

Administrative Rules Amendments:

It was **moved and seconded** to amend the rules to increase all fees by \$10.00. (Massen/Breen/unanimous) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Tupa (y); Schumacher (y); Barth (y); Sivak (y); Massen (y); Breen (y)]

Amendments will be made to NDAC 96-02-10 and 96-02-03-01. The Board will now proceed with the administrative rules amendment process in hopes of achieving an effective date of January 1, 2026.

Board Member Compensation:

No action taken. The Board will consider at its January 2026 meeting.

Election of Officers:

It was **moved and seconded** to re-appoint Breen as Chair and Schumacher as Treasurer; Barth appointed as Secretary. (Massen/Tupa/unanimous) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Tupa (y); Schumacher (y); Barth (y); Sivak (y); Massen (y); Breen (y)]

Review of Licenses/Provisional Permits Issued 3/27/2025 to 6/30/2025 (see list below):

It was **moved and seconded** to ratify. (Breen/Massen/unanimous) [Roll call: Koponen (y); Tupa (y); Schumacher (y); Barth (y); Sivak (y); Massen (y); Breen (y)]

Other: No discussion.

Next Meeting Date: October 14, 2025 – Regular meeting 1:00 PM In-person and virtual.

Adjourn: Meeting adjourned at 1:56 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Jim Breen, Board Chair

Daniel Sivak, Board Secretary

Licenses issued 3/27/2025 through 6/30/2025:

Horning

Tia

Katrina Elizabeth	Aznar	Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist
Britney	Braun	Clinical Laboratory Technician/Medical Laboratory Technician

Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Amanda Brundage Anna Buskness Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist David Chor Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Kaitlyn Cook Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Mary Joy Dela Cruz Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Sadie Duven Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Linnea Grotte Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Hannah Hermann Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist

Carol Jaquez Clinical Laboratory Technician/Medical Laboratory Technician

Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist

Nicole Jorissen Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist
Billie Landburg Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist
Blue Lee Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist

Amber Longtine Clinical Laboratory Technician/Medical Laboratory Technician

Mills Tetyanna Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Moch Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Lily Jemma Lyn Narvasa Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Bamidele Oluwafemi Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Rhea Liza Orallo Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Easter Marisse Regalado Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Kristina Bianca Salvatierra Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Jordan Schlagel Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Tetiana Schuetz Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Cara Sparks Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Hallie Stirmel Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist Sotonye Sylvester-Ogan Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist

Stephen Taylor Clinical Laboratory Technician/Medical Laboratory Technician
Semere Tekle Clinical Laboratory Technician/Medical Laboratory Technician

Abby Toso Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist
Jennie Tran Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist
Andrei Videira Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist
Ashlynn Windjue Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist
Esnart Zulu Clinical Laboratory Scientist/Medical Technologist

Provisional Permits issued 3/27/2025 through 6/30/2025:

Cassidy Anderson Ally Ladner Eleanor Miller Megan Connell Paola Gonzalez Cynthia Ndahr Hannah Hermann Drew Paulzine Lauren Steien Mason Hornberger Preston Howard Betty Tenai Trey Jungels Emma Kolb